J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

198 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 198 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Edward M.
Submitted 02/18/17
You don't expect a doctor visit to be a happy experience, but it was. All the people who work for Dr. Cook are courteous, efferent and pleasant. I have been taking a medication that could have side effects on my bone density and Dr. Cook insists on monitoring my bone density as a precaution. I appreciate the effort to keep my bone health in the picture.
Michael N.
Submitted 02/11/17
If Dr. Cook hadn't taken the time to understand what was causing my symptoms - well I don't even like to think about it. But fortunately that wasn't the case. Years ago (I'm not sure exactly how many but it's been over 11 years since I started seeing him) he was to figure out what others had missed due to the complex nature of various facts. I know one thing is for sure, I am doing better today than what could ever have been possible without all that he has done for me with over the years. I find it impossible to adequately express the extent of my appreciation.
Timothy A.
Submitted 02/11/17
I was in Dr. Cook's office for my periodic osteopathic manipulation and for follow-up care for a second degree burn on my right hand. Dr. Cook and his associates are always professional and helpful, and Dr. Cook is the best physician that I have ever been associated with in my life. I highly recommend the office of Dr. Cook for your primary health care.
Jennifer D.
Submitted 02/11/17
The staff was friendly and knowledgable. I feel the care given was excellent as my visit was done in a timely manner and all of my questions answered. The availability of appointments and convenient hours are a definite bonus.
Bradley B.
Submitted 02/08/17
Relaxed and comfortable office. I love having the med students involved. Dr Cook is delightfully unique and a true and talented physician.
Viktoras B.
Submitted 02/07/17
Informative
Edward M.
Submitted 02/01/17
Taken in promptly. Questions answered about my illness. Friendly people throughout the office.
Carlton C.
Submitted 01/30/17
Love Dr. Cook!
Barbara B.
Submitted 01/11/17
I want to see Dr. Cook for grief counseling and he really helped me he help me to feel better and how to manage my feelings he was very respectful kind and understanding My husband and I think that he is amazing
Rebecca M.
Submitted 01/10/17
Dr. Cook's office always makes you feel welcome and comfortable. I appreciate very much that arrived 10 minutes early for my appointment, and I was immediately put into a room and talking about my symptoms; there was no waiting. Dr. Cook's staff is a very kind and educated group of people that always have your well being as a top priority.
Char R.
Submitted 01/09/17
Quickly assessed and treated my problem.
Francisco P.
Submitted 01/08/17
I'm a new patient. From the minute I walked through the door to the time I had my consultation, the staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Cook's diagnosis was prompt an accurate and he spent some time getting to know me.
Grace S.
Submitted 12/31/16
Great.
Michael M.
Submitted 12/27/16
Honest and concise
Brek E.
Submitted 12/23/16
Very professional, very easy going, very good doctor. You must consider.
Jennifer H.
Submitted 12/23/16
Best Dr & staff, attentive to patient needs/concerns & truly take the time to get to know every single patient. They are like family, love them all dearly!
Tom M.
Submitted 12/20/16
Dr. Cook and his team are always attentive to my needs, and spend time listening to what's going on overall not just what is happening that day. Thank you!
Joe S.
Submitted 12/19/16
Personable and extremely attentive. He wants you involved with getting a proper curriculum on treatment so you heal quicker. I highly recommend him-- his staff is great too!
Tony B.
Submitted 12/14/16
I've been working with Dr. Cook for 16 years as one of his patients. He's is extremely knowledgeable and takes time to listen and hear your concerns -- and address them. Highly recommended...
Bruce J.
Submitted 12/12/16
I always get exceptional service and attention from everyone at Dr. Cook's office from the receptionist, to the interns and of course Dr. Cook who takes his time to explain details. He always asks if I fully understand everything and to make me comfortable to ask questions about medical issues but the confusing world of insurance and getting the best deal possible with the pharmacy. I definitely recommend his clinic.

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care
Healthlink
Location
J. Wesley Cook DO
2001 W. Addison Street
Roscoe Village

Chicago, IL 60618
Phone: 773-796-2280
Fax: 773-404-9750
Office Hours

Get in touch

773-796-2280