J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

208 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 208 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
KEVIN M.
Submitted 04/04/17
Fast, easy, very professional. Highly recommend this place.
Kara M.
Submitted 04/04/17
Dr. Cook gave me the individual attention I needed and answered all of my questions. Lupe is always very friendly and caring!
Christian M.
Submitted 03/28/17
Had not been to the office in a while. The staff and Dr. Cook are always great!
Steven H.
Submitted 03/22/17
As always, the service was great and Dr Cook and his staff were very thorough.
Brek E.
Submitted 03/21/17
Dr. Cook is a fantastic doctor for several reasons. Aside from the fact that he is one of the very few caregivers in the area that have a real understanding of the care they provide, he does it with absolute compassion and professionalism. As an addiction specialist he has treated me with the best care I've received from the 5 or 6 that I have seen. I am done searching. I could not recommend him enough. He is instrumental in my recovery and has even righted a few wrongs in my own treatment plan. If you are reading this, you are clearly looking for reassurance. Let this testimonial be that for you.
John W.
Submitted 03/20/17
The student who attended me was very knowledgeable and extremely personable. I'm always treated by caring, talented professionals.
Curt S.
Submitted 03/14/17
Came in for a back problem and received thorough, professional service.
Patrick S.
Submitted 02/23/17
Dr. Cook is truly an amazing practioner. A Dr. that cares beyond any Dr. I have had(including relationships with many other Phds). Gratiude Sincerely for being a great Dr. and a greater human. I think anyone looking for true care shall find non better period. Spoken from an educated person on every front. I will always humbily be thankful for the blessing of having Dr. Cook in my life. PAX !
Eric B.
Submitted 02/22/17
Dr. Cook is the best! He is caring, compassionate and smart!
Brian K.
Submitted 02/18/17
My experience at Dr Cook's office was excellent. Highly recommended.
Edward M.
Submitted 02/18/17
You don't expect a doctor visit to be a happy experience, but it was. All the people who work for Dr. Cook are courteous, efferent and pleasant. I have been taking a medication that could have side effects on my bone density and Dr. Cook insists on monitoring my bone density as a precaution. I appreciate the effort to keep my bone health in the picture.
Michael N.
Submitted 02/11/17
If Dr. Cook hadn't taken the time to understand what was causing my symptoms - well I don't even like to think about it. But fortunately that wasn't the case. Years ago (I'm not sure exactly how many but it's been over 11 years since I started seeing him) he was to figure out what others had missed due to the complex nature of various facts. I know one thing is for sure, I am doing better today than what could ever have been possible without all that he has done for me with over the years. I find it impossible to adequately express the extent of my appreciation.
Timothy A.
Submitted 02/11/17
I was in Dr. Cook's office for my periodic osteopathic manipulation and for follow-up care for a second degree burn on my right hand. Dr. Cook and his associates are always professional and helpful, and Dr. Cook is the best physician that I have ever been associated with in my life. I highly recommend the office of Dr. Cook for your primary health care.
Jennifer D.
Submitted 02/11/17
The staff was friendly and knowledgable. I feel the care given was excellent as my visit was done in a timely manner and all of my questions answered. The availability of appointments and convenient hours are a definite bonus.
Bradley B.
Submitted 02/08/17
Relaxed and comfortable office. I love having the med students involved. Dr Cook is delightfully unique and a true and talented physician.
Viktoras B.
Submitted 02/07/17
Informative
Edward M.
Submitted 02/01/17
Taken in promptly. Questions answered about my illness. Friendly people throughout the office.
Carlton C.
Submitted 01/30/17
Love Dr. Cook!
Barbara B.
Submitted 01/11/17
I want to see Dr. Cook for grief counseling and he really helped me he help me to feel better and how to manage my feelings he was very respectful kind and understanding My husband and I think that he is amazing
Rebecca M.
Submitted 01/10/17
Dr. Cook's office always makes you feel welcome and comfortable. I appreciate very much that arrived 10 minutes early for my appointment, and I was immediately put into a room and talking about my symptoms; there was no waiting. Dr. Cook's staff is a very kind and educated group of people that always have your well being as a top priority.

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care
Healthlink
Location
J. Wesley Cook DO
2001 W. Addison Street
Roscoe Village

Chicago, IL 60618
Phone: 773-796-2280
Fax: 773-404-9750
Office Hours

Get in touch

773-796-2280