J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

208 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 208 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Char R.
Submitted 01/09/17
Quickly assessed and treated my problem.
Francisco P.
Submitted 01/08/17
I'm a new patient. From the minute I walked through the door to the time I had my consultation, the staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Cook's diagnosis was prompt an accurate and he spent some time getting to know me.
Grace S.
Submitted 12/31/16
Great.
Michael M.
Submitted 12/27/16
Honest and concise
Brek E.
Submitted 12/23/16
Very professional, very easy going, very good doctor. You must consider.
Jennifer H.
Submitted 12/23/16
Best Dr & staff, attentive to patient needs/concerns & truly take the time to get to know every single patient. They are like family, love them all dearly!
Tom M.
Submitted 12/20/16
Dr. Cook and his team are always attentive to my needs, and spend time listening to what's going on overall not just what is happening that day. Thank you!
Joe S.
Submitted 12/19/16
Personable and extremely attentive. He wants you involved with getting a proper curriculum on treatment so you heal quicker. I highly recommend him-- his staff is great too!
Tony B.
Submitted 12/14/16
I've been working with Dr. Cook for 16 years as one of his patients. He's is extremely knowledgeable and takes time to listen and hear your concerns -- and address them. Highly recommended...
Bruce J.
Submitted 12/12/16
I always get exceptional service and attention from everyone at Dr. Cook's office from the receptionist, to the interns and of course Dr. Cook who takes his time to explain details. He always asks if I fully understand everything and to make me comfortable to ask questions about medical issues but the confusing world of insurance and getting the best deal possible with the pharmacy. I definitely recommend his clinic.
Dan K.
Submitted 12/07/16
New patient with Dr Cooks office. Made me feel very comfortable and they take a collaborative approach to creating a plan to improve your health. Looking forward to my next appointment.
Richard L.
Submitted 12/07/16
Great visit, as always!
Tracey W.
Submitted 12/06/16
Always very thorough
John M.
Submitted 12/06/16
Dr. Cook has been our family doctor for over 15 years. The best compliment I can say is that I would not bring my children there if I did not have 100% confidence in him as both an excellent physician and also as a kind and compassionate human being.
Raquel J.
Submitted 12/03/16
Always awesome.
John Michael S.
Submitted 12/02/16
Annual physical review. Relaxed, comprehensive and practical. Excellent as always.
Edward M.
Submitted 12/01/16
The visit was very pleasant. I had a 5:00 appt. and was seen at 4:45. Efficient without pretense. I gave the nurse a urine sample and was told the results would be available on Wednesday Nov. 30, but I'm not sure if I have to request them or they are just sent to my e-mail. Please advise. My kidney function was the concern. ThankYou Ed Modell
Chris D.
Submitted 12/01/16
Always friendly and willing to listen
Jared S.
Submitted 11/27/16
I've been seeing Dr. Cook for years. His staff is always friendly, and Dr. Cook always shows so much care and takes his time with me. So glad he's here.
Broderick A.
Submitted 11/25/16
I have always had a wonderful experience at Dr. Cook's office. The staff is so professional and respectful. And I don't have the words to describe Dr. Cook other than the best. I am thankful for all the help his office has given to my concerns. I am apprehensive when it comes to interns.But those interns are just so good at their assignments that allowed me to let my guards down and trust them also. So I would like to say from my heart. Thank you all for all you do to help me.

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care
Healthlink
Location
J. Wesley Cook DO
2001 W. Addison Street
Roscoe Village

Chicago, IL 60618
Phone: 773-796-2280
Fax: 773-404-9750
Office Hours

Get in touch

773-796-2280