J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

247 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 247 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Dave E.
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr and staff always take GREAT care of me!
Richard P.
Submitted 03/23/20
Excellent as usual
Matthew S.
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr. Cook always treats me with care takes my requests and concerns seriously. I've been a patient for over 15 years!
Robert W.
Submitted 02/10/20
For my first visit here, you all have made a very positive impression on me. The front desk, the medical students, the clinicians, and of course Dr. Cook are all so kind, friendly, and patient. I never felt rushed and I always felt heard. I appreciate you all, so thank you!
Susan G.
Submitted 01/26/20
Dr. cook is always a great communicator along with taking as much time as you need him to be with you.
Karl R.
Submitted 01/24/20
Always solves the problems
Willie L.
Submitted 01/21/20
I have been seeing Dr. Cook for at least 15 to 20 years and he and his staff are very kind,they take the time to explain everything that's going on with my health to me.Also the clinic is very clean and has a great atmosphere,and they have great coffee too.
Michael L.
Submitted 01/14/20
Dr Cooks office and administration is a safe, caring place. I feel very comfortable here.
John S.
Submitted 12/13/19
Dr. Cook and his team were great!
Doug C.
Submitted 12/03/19
Absolutely terrific - dr cook and staff listen to you.
Josh M.
Submitted 11/28/19
Felt as though I was waiting for quiet a bit was when met by dr. Wesley, I had a great experience and felt like he really cared about me and providing the best care.
Steve B.
Submitted 11/22/19
First-time patient and had a fantastic experience! Everyone there is very kind and helpful.
Chung L.
Submitted 11/22/19
I’ve been seeing Dr. Cook for over 15 years or more. He is the best doctor with lot of experiences and knowledges. His group of staff are super friendly and great. Thank you always take great care of me.
Sheila H.
Submitted 11/20/19
I found the atmosphere to be warm and friendly. The staff were, efficient, friendly and welcoming . Dr. Cook spent a considerable amount of time with me. Iwould highly recommend this practice.
Keith C.
Submitted 11/19/19
First of all I was going to him for over 10 years, he introduced me to a meditation that saved my life. To new patients what I suggest is to be up front and honest with him he is here to help. I moved to kc mo to get a way from Chicago and I am doing better then I have ever done. But if i wouldn't of meet this man i wouldn't be here today i have seen so many people die from this disease. And it brakes my heart because they are getting younger and younger every year. Remember to be responsible with your medication and listen to dr cook he is here to help people like us, and there are not to many dr that are. Please do as he says and go to your meetings, and I promise you if you do all this your life will get so much better and brighter I promise work the program it works. Good things happen when you do the right thing I promise I relapsed over 30 times if I can Do it anybody can. God is good.
Sue H.
Submitted 11/13/19
Wes is professional and builds warm relationships. He is an excellent diagnostician!
Lynda S.
Submitted 11/06/19
I have been Dr Cook's patient for 40 years. Enough said !!!!!!! I
Patrick A.
Submitted 10/31/19
I had a death in the family and Dr Cook was helpful with rescheduling my appointment and seeing me earlier then expected
MICHAEL B.
Submitted 10/30/19
When I moved to Chicago Dr Cook became my primary doctor. Today I continue to visit Dr Cook even though I live an hour away in the suburbs. Dr Cook is easy to talk to and very caring for his patients.
John W.
Submitted 10/24/19
Outstanding and compassionate care.

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care
Healthlink
Location
J. Wesley Cook DO
2001 W. Addison Street
Roscoe Village

Chicago, IL 60618
Phone: 773-796-2280
Fax: 773-404-9750
Office Hours

Get in touch

773-796-2280