Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

264 total reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 264 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jonathan Z.
Submitted 10/20/20
Overall the experience was very pleasant as always. The PA was polite and had good bedside manners. One issue during covid-19 is that neither Dr. Cook nor the tech taking my blood sample had well fitting masks that covered their nose and mouth.
Carmen R.
Submitted 08/14/20
Accomodated my in-person appointment very nicely. Staff is always ultra helpful and friendly. I miss the cold drinks and candy, but understand why...
Jonathan A.
Submitted 08/04/20
Care with compassion & understanding. Very easy to talk to.
Juan C.
Submitted 07/16/20
My best experience. Amazing staff. Dr Cook has been a great doctor for me. His care and compassion are excellent. I’m very satisfied with their service and experience. Thanks
Bill P.
Submitted 07/16/20
Covers all aspects of my health and well being asks the right questions to the patient.
Matthew P.
Submitted 07/15/20
Doctor Cook is always caring and attentive. Easy to speak with and gives clear advice. Wonderful family practice.
Stuart N.
Submitted 07/14/20
Dr. Cook was highly recommended by a colleague many years ago. He truly leads by example, which makes for one very professional and caring staff.
Carmen R.
Submitted 07/10/20
Convenient and easy to navigate.
Diane L.
Submitted 07/01/20
All staff were outstanding!!! Hoping the remedy will work!!! Thank you!!!
Marcy H.
Submitted 06/18/20
Greatly appreciate Dr. Cook quickly making a virtual appointment with me! It was quick and easy. I have always felt that he genuinely listens to what his patients are saying and I am so glad to have received prompt service during these tough times.
Anthony S.
Submitted 06/18/20
Very helpful staff all around!!
Joanna F.
Submitted 05/19/20
Greatest
Patricia M.
Submitted 05/08/20
Friendly, professional staff. Love Dr Cook. Took the time to listen to us. Did not rush us through through our visit. Made us feel very comfortable. Highly recommend.
John R.
Submitted 05/06/20
I am so glad a PCP and his staff was available to take care of me during the coronavirius . I drive from Naperville to see Dr. Cook, Lupe and Christana who are incredible, thoughtful and personable to their patient and feel very safe in this during this pandemic...love you guys!
John Jeffrey R.
Submitted 04/29/20
Dr. Cook is an excellent doctor. He really cares for his patients and he takes his time seeing them. He explain things very well and understandably.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr Cook is pretty busy these days dealing with Covid-19. I had an antibody test today, which was a surprise to me! I have underlying health issues that we are working through, so it’s kind of an intense collaboration these days. We have more to do but we’re making progress. Wesley Cook has been a good friend as well as an excellent clinician in helping me to stop smoking—no judgement and a number of support systems in an evolving plan. Visit today was kind of chaotic but over all I’m very happy with Dr Cook and the people in his practice.
Jess H.
Submitted 04/17/20
Love the staff!
Dave E.
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr and staff always take GREAT care of me!
Richard P.
Submitted 03/23/20
Excellent as usual
Matthew S.
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr. Cook always treats me with care takes my requests and concerns seriously. I've been a patient for over 15 years!

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care
Healthlink