Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

285 total reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 285 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Emma R.
Submitted 06/16/21
The medical student in training at my appointment was thorough in asking questions about symptoms. As always, I was comfortable and felt taken care of!
Francis O.
Submitted 06/11/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Cook. He and his student were attentive and treated my problem with care and expertise.
Kelly M.
Submitted 05/26/21
Good experience, awaiting a referral.
Lloyd A.
Submitted 04/28/21
The experience was extremely positive. The med student (Tanner) was very efficient in taking the medical history and knowledgeable in the condition being treated. He came up with a plan of attack and consulted with Dr. Cook. I was in and out of the office in twenty minutes. Great service.
Leslie C.
Submitted 04/11/21
Dr. Cook always listens and answers questions. He has helped me and my brother.
Angela P.
Submitted 03/10/21
Jeffrey H.
Submitted 03/09/21
I have been coming to Dr. Cook's office for years. Every time I visit I feel welcomed, safe, and cared for. I feel that Dr. Cook and his staff have a passion for what they do, and a commitment to being as helpful and safe as possible with every customer. Even with increased safety due to the pandemic, I still feel secure and comfortable when I go to the office. His teleconference visits are also excellent and very personalized.
Vincent W.
Submitted 02/24/21
Dr. Cook and his staff has always provided a welcoming and professional experience whenever I have visited the office. I find this even more important as I have had to recently visit his office. I was concerned due to the current pandemic; however, as always, it was a positive experience that included a safe and comforting visit. I was especially pleased with the experience that exceeded the required guidelines to allow me to feel comfortable while getting the medical support I needed.
Kevin M.
Submitted 02/23/21
As always, Dr. Cook provided excellent and personal care. One of the best doctors I've ever had.
Patricia M.
Submitted 02/12/21
Excellent customer service by all the staff. Walked out out of the office feeling Healthy and Happy. Dr Cook is honest. Doesn’t beat around the bush. Listens to his patients. Doesn’t rush you through.
Carlton C.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Cook always goes above and beyond when seeing me. He’s attentive, thoughtful, caring and a great Doctor!
Fabiola G.
Submitted 02/10/21
Dr. Cook, Lupe and Cristina and all staff are always very attentive and helpful and have been for the last 6 years. Dr. Cook seems to have grown in popularity but the lovely staff still manages to squeeze everyone in, in a timely manner and does all possible to make sure needs are met. Big fan of you all! <3
Richard R.
Submitted 02/10/21
Nice and quick
Matthew M.
Submitted 02/10/21
My first trip to Dr. Cook was extremely positive. He and his staff were safe, efficient, and thorough. All my questions were answered, and even though the office was fairly busy, I did not have to wait long!
David L.
Submitted 02/09/21
I have been a patient since moving to Chicago in 2016. This office is providing eligible patients with the Moderna vaccine. This is no small feat for them to get the vaccine. Hats off to Dr. Cook and medical assistant Lupe who made this happen. A totally safe and comfortable experience like every visit to this office. Very caring and totally committed to their patients.
Diane L.
Submitted 02/04/21
Dr. Cook is a wonderful, caring physician who does his very best for his patients!! His staff are sweet and are helpful in any way they can!
Rachel M.
Submitted 01/28/21
I have been seeing Dr. Cook for years, and I don't ever want to switch doctors. His whole staff is caring and attentive, it's really nice being remembered when you come in for an appointment. Dr. Cook makes me feel like more than a medical chart.
Michael K.
Submitted 01/22/21
I wasn't sure what 2 expect as my appt. with Dr. Cook was because of an insurance change. I found him 2 be very personable, friendly and willing 2 listen 2 my concerns and help. I do not hesitate 2 reccomend his services.
Dan H.
Submitted 01/15/21
On time helpful always a pleasure to talk to staff. Thanks
Brian T.
Submitted 12/08/20
Dr. Cook and all the staff in the office have been very professional, friendly and most importantly, responsive to all of my needs. The office hours are good as well. I have been going to Dr. Cook for almost 4 years as my primary physician and have recommended him to many friends and relatives. Can't go wrong here!

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois (BCBSIL)
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care