Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

253 total reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 253 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joanna F.
Submitted 05/19/20
Greatest
Patricia M.
Submitted 05/08/20
Friendly, professional staff. Love Dr Cook. Took the time to listen to us. Did not rush us through through our visit. Made us feel very comfortable. Highly recommend.
John R.
Submitted 05/06/20
I am so glad a PCP and his staff was available to take care of me during the coronavirius . I drive from Naperville to see Dr. Cook, Lupe and Christana who are incredible, thoughtful and personable to their patient and feel very safe in this during this pandemic...love you guys!
John Jeffrey R.
Submitted 04/29/20
Dr. Cook is an excellent doctor. He really cares for his patients and he takes his time seeing them. He explain things very well and understandably.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr Cook is pretty busy these days dealing with Covid-19. I had an antibody test today, which was a surprise to me! I have underlying health issues that we are working through, so it’s kind of an intense collaboration these days. We have more to do but we’re making progress. Wesley Cook has been a good friend as well as an excellent clinician in helping me to stop smoking—no judgement and a number of support systems in an evolving plan. Visit today was kind of chaotic but over all I’m very happy with Dr Cook and the people in his practice.
Jess H.
Submitted 04/17/20
Love the staff!
Dave E.
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr and staff always take GREAT care of me!
Richard P.
Submitted 03/23/20
Excellent as usual
Matthew S.
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr. Cook always treats me with care takes my requests and concerns seriously. I've been a patient for over 15 years!
Robert W.
Submitted 02/10/20
For my first visit here, you all have made a very positive impression on me. The front desk, the medical students, the clinicians, and of course Dr. Cook are all so kind, friendly, and patient. I never felt rushed and I always felt heard. I appreciate you all, so thank you!
Susan G.
Submitted 01/26/20
Dr. cook is always a great communicator along with taking as much time as you need him to be with you.
Karl R.
Submitted 01/24/20
Always solves the problems
Willie L.
Submitted 01/21/20
I have been seeing Dr. Cook for at least 15 to 20 years and he and his staff are very kind,they take the time to explain everything that's going on with my health to me.Also the clinic is very clean and has a great atmosphere,and they have great coffee too.
Michael L.
Submitted 01/14/20
Dr Cooks office and administration is a safe, caring place. I feel very comfortable here.
John S.
Submitted 12/13/19
Dr. Cook and his team were great!
Doug C.
Submitted 12/03/19
Absolutely terrific - dr cook and staff listen to you.
Josh M.
Submitted 11/28/19
Felt as though I was waiting for quiet a bit was when met by dr. Wesley, I had a great experience and felt like he really cared about me and providing the best care.
Steve B.
Submitted 11/22/19
First-time patient and had a fantastic experience! Everyone there is very kind and helpful.
Chung L.
Submitted 11/22/19
I’ve been seeing Dr. Cook for over 15 years or more. He is the best doctor with lot of experiences and knowledges. His group of staff are super friendly and great. Thank you always take great care of me.
Sheila H.
Submitted 11/20/19
I found the atmosphere to be warm and friendly. The staff were, efficient, friendly and welcoming . Dr. Cook spent a considerable amount of time with me. Iwould highly recommend this practice.

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care
Healthlink