Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

295 total reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 295 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rick S.
Submitted 06/08/22
Attentive and thorough. Listened closely to my concerns and addressed them all. Excellent doctor. I drive 40 miles each way to see him.
Rich S.
Submitted 02/18/22
Awesome dr
Chad B.
Submitted 02/15/22
Dr Cook and his staff are always wonderful and helpful. You can tell they really care about ever single patient that enters their offices.
Colleen S.
Submitted 12/05/21
Dr. Cook never disappoints when I see him. I’ve been a patient for over 30 years. I will never go to any other primary care doctor as long as I’m alive. Love you Dr. Cook.
Willie L.
Submitted 10/28/21
I was referred to Dr. Cook over 20 years ago and I have been a patient for all those years and he has been the best Doctors I've ever had,and would refer him to any of my family or friends.I had a very scary medical scare and Doc. referred me to one of the best medical teams in the field that I needed help and everything turned out great.He also has a very friendly and helpful staff.I'm really thankful for Dr. Cook and his staff. I'm sorry but even tho I could go on thanking Dr. Cook and the staff I must stop,I'm at work and I'm about to start crying,let me close my office door,It just brings me to tears whenever I speak of how Dr. Cook saved my life. And many THANKS AGAIN to Doc. and his staff
Willie S.
Submitted 10/20/21
Always a friendly staff. I recommend going to Dr.Wesley Cook. Thank you for being my Doctor.
Luis C.
Submitted 10/12/21
Wonderful Service. I would definitely recommend.
Jade H.
Submitted 10/04/21
the only doctor i actually felt like had interest in speaking with me and getting to know and tackle the issue
James M.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr. Cook is always available, always listens, and is always proactive to help his patients get the help they need to move forward.
Tina J.
Submitted 08/11/21
Got in quickly and questions answered
Emma R.
Submitted 06/16/21
The medical student in training at my appointment was thorough in asking questions about symptoms. As always, I was comfortable and felt taken care of!
Francis O.
Submitted 06/11/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Cook. He and his student were attentive and treated my problem with care and expertise.
Kelly M.
Submitted 05/26/21
Good experience, awaiting a referral.
Lloyd A.
Submitted 04/28/21
The experience was extremely positive. The med student (Tanner) was very efficient in taking the medical history and knowledgeable in the condition being treated. He came up with a plan of attack and consulted with Dr. Cook. I was in and out of the office in twenty minutes. Great service.
Leslie C.
Submitted 04/11/21
Dr. Cook always listens and answers questions. He has helped me and my brother.
Angela P.
Submitted 03/10/21
Jeffrey H.
Submitted 03/09/21
I have been coming to Dr. Cook's office for years. Every time I visit I feel welcomed, safe, and cared for. I feel that Dr. Cook and his staff have a passion for what they do, and a commitment to being as helpful and safe as possible with every customer. Even with increased safety due to the pandemic, I still feel secure and comfortable when I go to the office. His teleconference visits are also excellent and very personalized.
Vincent W.
Submitted 02/24/21
Dr. Cook and his staff has always provided a welcoming and professional experience whenever I have visited the office. I find this even more important as I have had to recently visit his office. I was concerned due to the current pandemic; however, as always, it was a positive experience that included a safe and comforting visit. I was especially pleased with the experience that exceeded the required guidelines to allow me to feel comfortable while getting the medical support I needed.
Kevin M.
Submitted 02/23/21
As always, Dr. Cook provided excellent and personal care. One of the best doctors I've ever had.
Patricia M.
Submitted 02/12/21
Excellent customer service by all the staff. Walked out out of the office feeling Healthy and Happy. Dr Cook is honest. Doesn’t beat around the bush. Listens to his patients. Doesn’t rush you through.

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois (BCBSIL)
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care