J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

213 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 213 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Joshua P.
Submitted 06/01/16
Very comforting
Steven F.
Submitted 06/01/16
Pleasant relaxed atmosphere and positive energy
Dana S.
Submitted 06/01/16
He listens, is thoughtful, smart, and collaborates with you to take proactive measures for your own health!
Jay F.
Submitted 05/31/16
Dr Cook has always been on top of my medical history, even when I miss follow-ups. Dr Cook takes time during each appointment to talk not only about my current visit, but how I am doing personally and professionally. In my opinion, he defines what a family doctor should be. His nurse Lupe is always attentive and kind, as is Angie the receptionist.
Tessa S.
Submitted 05/20/16
Excellent
Christian D.
Submitted 05/19/16
Always informative and attentive to my needs.
Matthew S.
Submitted 05/18/16
Dr. Cook always takes great care to listen and evaluate my needs, and I like that he uses medications wisely and is always well informed of the current treatments and best partners when referrals are needed.
Dawson D.
Submitted 05/17/16
He is the very best. Just a great guy.
James T.
Submitted 05/16/16
As always, checking in with Dr. Cook and his crew has the feel of a true family experience. Knowledge and compassion abound.
Eric F.
Submitted 05/14/16
As usual, a very positive and affirming experience.
David L.
Submitted 05/11/16
Dr. Cook is a concerned and caring physician. He is an excellent diagnostician with a wide range of medical experience and knowledge. He never rushes the patient and is interested in the whole person, not just the immediate problem.
Karen C.
Submitted 04/20/16
I've been seeing Dr. Cook for over 2 years, and he is always very caring and understanding. He is also an expert with prescription pain medication dependence, and can provide real help if you're struggling with this issue.
Lloyd T.
Submitted 04/16/16
Having a Doctor of Osteopathy is the best of all worlds when you have back problems or injuries. Dr. Cook has all the knowledge and skill of an Internist and Chiropractor combined, using both medicine and skeletal alignment to optimize his patients' health. He's also the most thoroughly competent and compassionate physician I've ever known. We met when I had a serious, disabling back injury, had no medical insurance and was struggling financially. He treated me with dignity and respect - and adjusted his fees according to my ability to pay throughout the treatment and recovery period. He also referred me to a local MRI specialist to facilitate diagnosis at a third of the typical cost at one of the large hospitals in his network. Now that I have insurance, he and his staff have demonstrated a full command of the covered services and limits of the policy to maximize preventive care and treatment for me. His office employs computer technology to document my medical care and history, and to communicate test results via his secure website. He's the only doctor I know who directly exchanges email with his patients for follow up care, advice and prescription needs. That's a phenomenally personable, holistic level of health care I've never experienced till working with Dr. Cook and his team over the past 11 years. I am eternally grateful for that and would recommend this great doctor to anyone.
Brian L.
Submitted 04/09/16
The staff is super friendly you are offered something to drink while you wait. The wait is not long and the doctor is very helpful and caring I will keep coming back. I been coming for a year and never had anything but positive from this office! Thanks!
Anna V.
Submitted 04/05/16
Great doctor
Anna V.
Submitted 04/04/16
Great
Joe M.
Submitted 04/03/16
Always a great experience visiting with Dr. Cook. Staff is very friendly & very accommodating. Anytime I have a scheduling problem Angie always seems to squeeze me in on short notice. Dr. Cook & his staff are very professional & actually care about their patients.
Christopher L.
Submitted 04/02/16
Always friendly and great service as soon as you walk thru the door.
Donna H.
Submitted 03/28/16
Dr Cook's practice is exactly what I have been searching for. Professional, attentive to their patients in comfortable surroundings. Much like an old fashioned Doctors office where you are a person rather than an insurance policy number. I was so relieved to find a practice that made me feel secure and cared for. Having a background in health care, I am more than pleased with my experience and am happy to say that I have finally discovered a Doctor in Chicago that I can call my own. Highly recommended.
Lisandra S.
Submitted 03/23/16
I have been a diabetic since I was 10 years old, I am 54 in at out of hospitals and doctors office. but I have never had a doctor like Dr. cook. He cares about you as patient and for the staff Lupe and Angie are very dedicated and caring. awesome staff. A unique balance of professionalism and patient care. I'm so happy I found them ! Lisandra

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care
Healthlink
Location
J. Wesley Cook DO
2001 W. Addison Street
Roscoe Village

Chicago, IL 60618
Phone: 773-796-2280
Fax: 773-404-9750
Office Hours

Get in touch

773-796-2280