J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

211 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 211 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
K C.
Submitted 03/09/16
My visit was as always great. Greeted by name when I walk in didnt have to wait. I have been going to dr cook for 8 years on and off and the staff you guys have there is the best staff that he has had though the years. Starting with receptionist all the way down the line. Dr cook has saved my life by treating me for my disease that kills people everyday. So thank you dr cook and eveyone that works there you guys are first class group.
Becky M.
Submitted 03/03/16
I was very nervous to go see a new doctor but Dr. Cook and his staff made the situation very easy. The fact that I was able to easily make an appointment online was a huge convenience that I greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend!
Maria E.
Submitted 02/28/16
It was my first visit. Dr. Cook made me feel comfortable. He is knowleadgeable , compassionate and thorough.
Daniel W.
Submitted 02/27/16
As always, a great experience. Dr. Wes is compassionate and knowledgeable. It's always evident that he cares deeply about his patients. He's helped me through some rough times, and I will always be grateful to him for that.
Christine H.
Submitted 02/17/16
As always Dr. Cook was calming and helped me decide what route to take with my medical problem. The student was very nice and professional and your head nurse is wonderful! Don't forget to call Karl about the duct cleaning
Michael B.
Submitted 02/16/16
Dr. Cook has been my physician for a number of years and I recommend him VERY highly. He is insightful, caring and genuinely interested in his patient's health and well-being. His broad knowledge of a wide range of health-related issues/diagnoses is unparalleled. I trust his judgment implicitly. Additionally, his auxiliary staff and team of assistants is top-notch.
Keith C.
Submitted 02/10/16
Every time I come there starting with the receptionist is the best service never wait you guys go out of your way to make me feel comfortable, always offer something to drink .
Miguel B.
Submitted 02/09/16
Dr. Cook is the best family doctor in the area. He is very attentive and always makes you feel at home during doctor's visit.
Darius D.
Submitted 02/09/16
This was my first visit and it was a great experience.
Rachel P.
Submitted 02/02/16
Dr. Cook was incredibly helpful and kind when I went through a miserable and frustrating bout of Scarlet Fever. I went to him on a recommendation of someone else and he saw me right away, I didn't have to wait at all, both times I went to see him. He was so accommodating when there were hiccups with my insurance, and he was patient when plied with many questions and concerns about my illness. I never felt like he was rushing to another person or appointment, and that he was wholly concerned with getting me healthy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a family practice doctor, or anyone who is stressed and upset about their health. He was supportive both physically and mentally!
Bradley B.
Submitted 02/01/16
Relaxed, informative, professional health care. I appreciate that Dr. Cook is respectful of my natural approach to health and takes the time to explain his recommendations. He's also always been right so far.

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care
Healthlink
Location
J. Wesley Cook DO
2001 W. Addison Street
Roscoe Village

Chicago, IL 60618
Phone: 773-796-2280
Fax: 773-404-9750
Office Hours

Get in touch

773-796-2280