J. Wesley Cook, DO

Family Practice & Osteopath located in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

213 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. J. Wesley Cook always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 213 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Cook below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Michael M.
Submitted 09/07/16
Dr. Cook is always great and listens to me as a patient. He always wants to help.
Kelly L.
Submitted 08/30/16
It's been years since I've been to a doctor and I must say I was pleasantly surprised regarding my experience with Dr. Cook. The medical student who performed my physical was very warm and professional; I hope he carries that bedside manner throughout his career. Dr. Cook was a pleasure to meet and made me feel like he very much cared about me as an individual instead of just another patient he needed to shuffle out the door. Even the lovely woman who drew my blood made this vein-challenged human more than comfortable during my favourite procedure. I am very happy I found this practice and would definitely recommend them based on my initial visit.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 08/30/16
Very good doctor, very nice and offering drinks while waiting then explained everything to me that I needed to know felt at home here not like just another client like other doctor's offices make you feel. Real respectable makes you feel like you should instead of just money.
Taylor P.
Submitted 08/29/16
Been a while since I got a checkup, and I'll definitely go back. Everyone was so easy to talk to and made me feel very comfortable.
Raymond H.
Submitted 08/24/16
Between the people and the music, I always feel very comfortable there. It's refreshing to go to the doctor and not feel like my mom needs to be there with me.
Kris L.
Submitted 08/23/16
I leave his office feeling heard snd supported. Dr. Cook has always been intentional with my treatment making certain that we take the necessary steps in the road to healing. He is focused on root cause and not symptomology and makes me feel that I am just as important a player in my healing as he. And his office staff always greet with a smile and a hello.
Chung L.
Submitted 08/23/16
Good
David D.
Submitted 08/23/16
Everything went great with my visit!
Viktoras B.
Submitted 08/19/16
Everything was perfect
Victor P.
Submitted 08/16/16
Always a great experience, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable medical care. I started seeing Dr. Cook in 2005 when I lived in the neighborhood, but moved to Rogers Park but have continued to travel across town because it's worth it to receive good quality medical care.
Kevin P.
Submitted 08/16/16
Just getting labs done and Angie was fantastic for being new!
Alonzo T.
Submitted 08/10/16
I was seen quickly. Dr Cook addressed all of my issues. The intern who did the blood draws did a good job.
Eric F.
Submitted 08/09/16
Online booking was a snap. Office staff and students and interns were all very professional and helpful. Dr. Cook waa, as always, insightful.
Jason C.
Submitted 08/09/16
I always feel like full attention is given when I visit. Care is taken to make sure that all my questions are answered and that I understand the answers given to me.
Jack B.
Submitted 08/06/16
My experience was great! Dr. J. made me feel safe and comfortable throughout the whole experience. He made me feel seen, heard, and cared for. Overall, Doctor J. Is wonderful.
Sue G.
Submitted 08/05/16
Great Doctor
Thomas E.
Submitted 08/05/16
The friendly team greeted me at the door and walked me through all the questions to update my records with latest insurance info, etc (it had been awhile since my last visit). My appointment started on time and we had a great exchange of questions and answers throughout the checkup. It was a great experience.
William B.
Submitted 08/03/16
i have nothing but praise he is the best in more way than i can say . he has helped me in getting healthy he has help with my high blood pressure it is normal now ( if i hadnt come to him i might have had a heart attack my blood pressure was very high). i quit smoking and am losing weight . i am honored to know him. thank you my friend. i know iam in good hands. William B Algonquian first nation
Daniel W.
Submitted 08/03/16
As always, a great experience. Dr. Wes has been my primary care giver for over 20 years. He's the best.
Ken B.
Submitted 08/02/16
As always, the experience was great. Lupe is the best. Shoke (sp?) was awesome and will be a fine Doctor one day. Dr. Cook is great doctor. He's been my doctor for 15+ years.

Insurances We Accept

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Cofinity
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Great West Health Care
Healthlink
Location
J. Wesley Cook DO
2001 W. Addison Street
Roscoe Village

Chicago, IL 60618
Phone: 773-796-2280
Fax: 773-404-9750
Office Hours

Get in touch

773-796-2280